“I have had an overwhelmingly positive experience with my gender transition so far, but I would say that my primary concern about the future is with access to healthcare and potential discrimination as a senior transgender person, especially if the need arises for emergency or long-term care.”
56-year-old transgender woman

Community Agency Partners Serving LGBT Older Adults

BOSTON

LGBT Aging Project
Lisa Krinsky, Director
lkrinsky@lgbtagingproject.org
555 Amory Street
Boston, MA 02130
Phone: 617-522-1292
Fax: 617-524-2899
http://www.lgbtagingproject.org/

 

CHICAGO

SAGE at Center on Halsted
Britta Larson, Senior Services Director blarson@centeronhalsted.org
3656 N. Halsted St.
Chicago, IL 60613
Phone: 773-661-0737
Fax: 773-472-6643
http://www.centeronhalsted.org/home.cfm

 

LOS ANGELES

L.A. Gay & Lesbian Center
Kathleen Sullivan, Director of Senior Services
ksullivan@lagaycenter.org
The Village at Ed Gould Plaza
1125 N. McCadden Pl.
Los Angeles, CA 90038-1212
Phone: 323-860-7397
Fax: 323-308-4004
http://laglc.convio.net/site/PageServer?pagename=homepage

 

MILWAUKEE

FORGE
Loree Cook-Daniels, Executive Director
LoreeCD@aol.com
PO Box 1272
Milwaukee, WI 53201
Phone: 414-540-6456
Fax: 414-540-6489
http://www.forge-forward.org/tan/

 

MILWAUKEE

SAGE/Milwaukee

Dawn Schmidt, Board President
sagemilwaukee@gmail.com
1845 N. Farwell Ave., Suite 220
Milwaukee, WI 53202
Phone: 414-224-0517
Fax: 414-487-0432
http://www.sagemilwaukee.org/

MINNESOTAGLBT Generations
Barbara Satin
satinbarbara@aol.com
9200 Irving Avenue North
Brooklyn Park, MN 55444
Phone: 612-670-1978
http://www.glbtseniorsmn.org/

 

NEW YORK

SAGE (Services and Advocacy for GLBT Elders)
Serena Worthington, Director of Community Advocacy and Capacity-Building
sworthington@sageusa.org
305 7th Avenue, 6th Floor
New York, NY  10001
Phone: 212-741-2247
Fax: 212- 366-1947
http://www.sageusa.org/index.cfm

 

SAN FRANCISCO

Openhouse
Seth Kilbourn, Executive Director
seth@openhouse-sf.org
870 Market Street, Suite 458
San Francisco, CA 94102
Phone:  415-296-8995
Fax: 415-296-8008
http://openhouse-sf.org/

 

SEATTLE

Senior Services
Susan Snyder, Vice President
susans@seniorservices.org
2208 2nd Ave., Suite 100
Seattle, WA 98121
Phone: 206-727-6297
Fax: 206-448-5766
http://www.seniorservices.org/

 

ST. LOUIS

SAGE Metro St. Louis
Sherrill Wayland, Executive Director
swayland@sagemetrostl.org
Tower Grove Manor, Suite 109
2710 South Grand Blvd.
St. Louis, MO 63118
Phone: 314-772-5887
http://sagemetrostl.org/


41% of both bisexual men and transgender older adults served in the military


Comments are closed.